CRIME VICTIMS COMPENSATION PROGRAM

Striving to Ease the Financial Burden.
One Victim at a Time.

We Can Help!

The Georgia Crime Victims Compensation Program eases the
financial burden faced by victims of violent crimes by covering
costs related to medical, funeral, counseling and crime scene
sanitization expenses that are incurred as a result of the
crime. The program may also reimburse for loss of income or
loss of support.

Visit our website to learn more about the program or to
download an application.
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Learn about all the ways we help ease the
financial burden of crime victims

This program may be able to ease the financial burden incurred by innocent
victims or witnesses of crime, when other resources are exhausted. Victims
or witnesses may apply to receive up to $25,000 in compensation when the
costs are not covered by other resources.

TYPES OF EXPENSES COVERED

The program covers the following types of expenses, up to the limits noted.
The maximum program award is $25,000 per victim, per victimization.

. Medical Expenses: up to $15,000

. Funeral Expenses: up to $6,000

. Counseling Expenses: up to $3,000

VICTIMS . Economic Support Expenses: up to $20,000
COMPENSATION . Crime Scene Sanitization: up to $1,500

To learn more about all our
programs, visit

CrimeVictimsComp.ga.gov

OFFICERS INITIATIVE VICTIMS UNCLAIMED

RESTITUTION
Supports law enforcement officers and Helps locate and process claims for
eligible family members of an officer individuals or businesses who have
who is killed or injured in the line of unclaimed court ordered monies
duty as a result of a violent crime. due to a crime that occurred in the

State of Georgia.

PROGRAMS PROVIDERS MAY APPLY FOR ON BEHALF OF VICTIMS

Covers the cost of in-depth
conversations by a trained
interviewer with a child or
developmentally disabled
adult that uncover details
about events that the person
might have experienced or enforcement in pursuing
witnessed to ensure they get prosecution. Under Georgia law,

the help they need. WA a victim must not be billed

] directly or indirectly for an FME.
FORENSIC MEDICAL
EXAMINATIONS

Victims may request a forensic
medical examination at no cost
to themselves regardless of
whether the victim participates in
the criminal justice system or
cooperates with law

W

FORENSIC
INTERVIEWS
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